The perfect team—who we are, what we do, how to communicate with us, and how we may assist you.


Board of Directors

  • AAEA's Board of Directors is comprised of nine elected members and comprises the executive board and regional, at-large, and appointed representatives.
  • Each AAEA region is represented by two members. Regions include:
    • Southwestern Alaska
    • Interior Alaska
    • Northwestern/Arctic Alaska
    • South-central Alaska/Kodiak
    • Anchorage
    • Southeastern Alaska
  • The Board meets monthly during the academic year to work towards organizational goals and plan activities.
  • Every board member is appointed to various committees for the advancement of the organization.


Terri Cowart, Regional Representative–South-central

Kenai Peninsula College
156 College Road, Soldotna, AK  99669
Phone: 907.262.0327, Fax: 907.262.0398, Email: tcowart@kpc.alaska.edu
Expiration Date: 2016

Rob Fabian, Regional Representative–Interior

Adult Learning Programs of Alaska
60 Hall Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone: 907.452.6434, Fax: 907.451.6598, Email: 
rfabian@adultlearning.org
Expiration Date: 2016

Polly Smith, Regional Representative–Anchorage

Alaska Literacy Program
1345 Rudakof Circle, Suite 104, Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907.743.0201, Fax: 907.338.3105, Email: alp.psmith@ak.net
Expiration Date: 2016

Lolita G. Brache, At Large Representative

Kenai Peninsula College
533 E. Pioneer Dr.
Homer, AK  99603
Phone: 907.235.1606, Fax: 907.235.1626, Email: lgbrache@kpc.alaska.edu
Expiration Date: 2017

Patte Bowman, Secretary–Southeastern

Southeast Regional Resource Center, The Learning Connection
210 Ferry Way, Suite 200, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907.586.5718, Fax: 907.586.5673, Email: patteb@serrc.org
Expiration Date: 2017

Adelia Myrick, Vice President–Southwest

Kodiak College
Adult Basic Education Coordinator

117 Benny Benson Drive, Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Phone: 907. 486.1243, Fax: 486.1264, Email: amyrick@kodiak.alaska.edu
Expiration Date: 2017

Joey Eastman, President–At Large

Prince William Sound College ABE/Adult Learning Center
P.O. Box 730, Glennallen, AK 99588
Phone: 907.822.3673, Fax: 907.822.5574, Email: jeastman@pwscc.edu
Expiration Date: 2018

Jake Lambers, Vice President–Northwest

ATC (Alaska Technical Center)
P.O. Box 947, Kotzebue, AK 99752
Phone: 907.442.1500, Fax: 907.442.2764, Email: jlambers@nwarctic.org
Expiration Date: 2018 

Audrey J. Beam, At Large Representative

University of Alaska Southeast
1332 Seward Avenue, Sitka, Alaska 99835
Phone: 907.747.7785, Fax: 907.747.7793, Email: ajbeam@uas.alaska.edu
Expiration Date: 2018

Committee Chairs

David Alexander, Legislative Chair
Barbara Struble, Publicity and Membership Chair
Polly Smith, Elections Chair

Lolita G. Brache, Awards Chair